Completing Third Year

For sure, my third year at University has been the best, but also the most challenging. I spent the first half of the year studying in Vrije Universiteit, Amsterdam – which was one of the most amazing experiences of my life. You may think that this is entirely because I got the opportunity to live in such a beautiful city but honestly, the University was a major, major factor. The modules that I took in Amsterdam were incredibly challenging but because of this, I learned much more than I ever thought I would. Feminist theory was a large part of many of my modules, and I’m even incorporating some of the knowledge gained here in my Final Year Project. Check out some photographs I took in the beautiful city:

Upon my arrival back to Ireland, I was surprisingly met with a similar workload. Although daunting, I was kept busy throughout the semester with projects and assignments. As we come to the close of our final week, I want to take a moment to reflect on the progress that I have made academically, and the incredible experiences I have had because of this college course – I am very grateful. Once I complete the remainder of my assignments, I can thankfully relax for the summer. Following this will be my greatest sprint to date – final year. Until then, thanks for joining my journey.

photo taken from: https://giphy.com/explore/the-long-goodbye

Leave a comment

Life is Sweet

The life you deserve.

May the Ray

A lifestyle blog for the dream chasers

Life in the Nest

PCC Campus Blog

A Kick In The Butt

Advice on all things FITNESS by Personal Trainer Ariana Dane

aaron's college life

not another typical education blog

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started